11010 E 28th St N, Wichita, Kansas 67226

Kelsey

Request More Information

Request More Information

 near Wichita

Kelsey

ACSM (EP-C) Certified Personal Trainer, Master of Exercise Science

Been in the Fitness Industry Since: 2016

Certifications:

Certified Medical Exercise Specialist through the American Council on Education

Background:

I earned my bachelors and masters degrees in Exercise Science at Wichita State University. During my masters program I was a graduate teachers assistant and taught several weight training classes and exercise and weight control.

#WhyWeLoveGoTime:

Fun atmosphere with great people.

Special Interests:

Going to concerts, taking care of my house plants, and hiking in the mountains.

Fun Fact:

I have a  8 year old husky.

Favorite Splurge Food:

Twix

More about me:

I consider Wichita home and proudly wear the colors black and gold from my alma mater, Wichita State University, where I earned my bachelors and masters in exercise science. Once I graduated, I chose to pursue a career in personal training because I love solving problems, accomplishing goals and studying how the human body functions. As a trainer, I am positive, compassionate and understanding as I help clients make themselves a priority, learn about nutrition and exercise, and ultimately become the best versions of themselves. I love helping people change their lives, regain their confidence, and achieve goals they never dreamed they would be able to do when they started.

My areas of expertise are building functional mobility and strength, improving endurance, and moving mindfully with the breath. I've practiced yoga regularly, taught restorative yoga classes and meditation classes in the past which give me a deeper understanding of posture and form, and the importance of breathing through exercise. I have been a personal trainer for close to two years, and am a Certified Medical Exercise Specialist through the American Council on Exercise. With this advanced certification, I use movement as treatment while working together with your healthcare team to ensure you get the best possible care.

Outside of training I enjoy trail running, longboarding and leisurely riding bikes. I have a six year old husky named Roxy who loves taking walks, swimming and cuddling for hours on end. Each day I aspire to become stronger- mentally and physically- by running, weight lifting, meditating and creating art. I enjoy painting, drawing and writing poetry as well as spending as much time in nature as possible. Three things you may not have known about me- I'm an introvert, I was born in North Carolina, and I worked for my uncles company, Real Farm Research, during the summers in high school.

Request Information Now!